Log in
Slow Fest Committee 2013 (photo by Ian Perryman)

(Photo by Ian Perryman)- Slow Festival Committee members from left to right: Colin Burgess, Gillian Burgess, Tyron Immelman, Rose Bilborough, Amanda Judson Dixon, Vusi Matebula, Cornel Delafield, Karen Donovan, Marianne Dobrautz and Gerda Hattingh. (Committee members missing from this photo: Riana Hanekom, Elsie Cervati, Ann Gould, Gail Powers, Judy Dixon, Theodore Grootboom, Tina Booysen, Pam vd Merwe and Melanie Baumeister)

The Slow Festival committee has been very hard at work for months already pulling all the plans together for the 2013 Slow Festival. In fact it would be apt to call them the ‘Slow Fest Crew going VERY fast’ or the ‘fast-moving, anything-BUT-Slow Slow Fest crew’!

The core events program has now been 100% finalized with 25 fantastic family and fun core events, all the municipal permissions for the Festival to take place have been officially granted, the 2013 Charity beneficiaries have been chosen, the Town Drive Orange was a great- and positive- success, Festival posters have been printed and will go up along the length and breadth of the Garden Route this week, the full programme brochure is being designed as we speak, the plans to make the Village Green the hub and centre of activity are taking shape nicely, entries are already streaming in for some of the bigger events and media interest is growing constantly.

Curious to know what’s on the programme of events for 2013? Want to take a sneak peak at the line-up of core Slow Festival Events? We have created a provisional programme that you can view and download from Events 2013 (Events at a Glance) on www.slowfestival.co.za.

Comments are closed.